I like IT "Looks Like You" or "You appear in this video". Trap messages on Facebook

Time 05/01/2022 By mhb

"Looks like you" or "appears in this video". There are trap messages circulating on Facebook these days. They invite you to open a video.

You can even receive them from friends whose accounts have been infected, after they have also entered out of curiosity, to see if they really appear in those images.

DO NOT access the link attached to the message, as you may lose important data, even financial ones.

Icons with sad faces and a question that would arouse anyone's curiosity: "Are you the one in this video?". But behind the viral message circulating on Facebook these days is a danger virus.

Read on
ILikeIT. Artificial intelligence and its role in dating applications. It's getting easier to find the right person online

If he accesses it, the user is directed to a fake Youtube page, which does not open until we enter the account name and password in a Messenger window. Many fall into this trap and then become safe targets for hackers.

Mihai Rotariu, Cert.ro spokesman: "Attackers use a shortening service for that link, that's why users don't see what they click on ... they see a meaningless sequence of numbers. Attackers can have access to the content We may extract additional personal data about us from our Facebook account, which we may resell, or launch new attacks. "

That is, a program that can extract personal, financial, or authentication data from our phone.

Mihai Rotariu, spokesman for Cert.ro: "I can correlate that data so that it reaches our complete data, including banking data. That is why it is very important not to have the same password on several accounts. Users must be careful and to various suspicious transactions in the bank account. When he notices this, the bank should call immediately and block their card as well. "

If you receive such a message, it is important that you do not open the so-called video. Just delete it.

If you still accessed that link, immediately change your Facebook account password and enable 2-step authentication.

From the settings, you can check which applications you have given access to and remove the suspicious ones. In addition to these measures, IT specialists also recommend scanning your device with an antivirus program.

Watch Pro TV News on Google News as well